Follow

How to Activate Journey?

How to Activate Journey?

After you have finished building your journeys you need to activate it.

Clicking on  will show the following message.

You have 2 options for activating the journey, resume or restart.

Resume journey option:

Resuming the journey will make the following actions:

  • Contacts that were in the middle of the journey will continue from where they left off.
  • New contacts will start the journey from the beginning

NOTE: contacts there where in the marketing list before activating the journey will not start the journey.

Restart journey option:

Restarting the journey will make the following actions:

  • All the contacts on the marketing list will start the journey from the beginning.
  • Contacts that will be added to the marketing list will start the journey.

When selecting the restart option, you will be able to track the progress of the action on the marketing list screen.

Go to the marketing list and select the  on the relevant marketing list. The progress will be shown as "apply journey job"

PLEASE NOTE – you don't have to pause the journey to make changes!

If you want to make changes on the journey you can simply edit the journey and click on the save button. there is no need to pause it.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.